dyer_st_school_logo_gradient

Dyer Street School is a contributing school, centered in the southern part of Avalon, Lower Hutt, New Zealand, close to the Park Avenue shops. It is accessible from Oxford Terrace through Roberts Street, or Lincoln Avenue off High Street.

Our students are part of the Dyer Street Learning Community which includes School, Kindergarten and Before and After School Care.

We are fortunate to have a large playing field, netball/tennis courts, and two playgrounds. To ensure the students are safe in the playground there is a school Code of Conduct and senior pupils trained as Peer Mediators.

Dyer Street School is proud of its achievements in special  programmes, such as Perceptual Motor Programmes, Peer Mediation, Reading Recovery, choir, inquiry learning, Habits of Mind and thinking skills, in addition to the New Zealand Curriculum Framework.

Regular news of the school can be found on our website, monthly newsletter, or on the noticeboard in the foyer.

2018 School Terms:
Term 1: Wednesday 31st January – Friday 13th April
Term 2: Monday 30th April – Friday 6th July
Term 3:  Monday 23ed July – Friday 28th September
Term 4:  Monday 15th October – Friday 14th December (12pm)

2019 School Terms:
Term 1: Thursday 31st Jan – Friday 12th April
Term 2:  Monday 29th April – Friday 5th July
Term 3:  Monday 22nd July – Friday 27th September
Term 4:  Monday 14th October – Tuesday 17th December